Free Wallpaper: Beauty

So here is April’s wallpaper in May. It’s been a pretty crazy couple of weeks ( in a good way). This wallpaper actually happened in stages with no set plan, completely unlike the others. It started off with me falling for this font called Colonna. It was a possibility for a logo I was working on, but it didn’t really fit. Yet I didn’t want to let it go, so Beauty was born. The challenge I gave myself this time was to compose a piece made of vectors. It needed to be striking and flow. Most of the vectors were files I had already collected from various sources. They’ve been repeated, reflected, rotated, and re-sized and it was harder than I thought it would be to make it work visually. Some placements just clashed horribly and had to be reworked. Let me know if you think it was successful and if not what would you do to improve it? There are 2 versions; one with slight color and the other is primarily black and white. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I have been good, busy working and preparing for my first stall at a fun fair on the 23rd, really nervous but hope it will go well. I’ve been neglecting my blog too since being back from holiday but I am back on track now with some pre scheduled posts :)I have to admit, I’vve missed blogging and keeping up to date with everyone.

    Reply
  2. Hey lovely! How are you? Feels like such a long time that I heard from you last. I was just thinking of you so thought I would pop by for a visit and saw the gorgeous wallpaper! It’s so lovely and the detail, wow, I really love your tint of yellow in the first one :) Keep up the AMAZING work.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I’ve been busier than usual and my blog’s been getting neglected, but no more! I have a lot of catching up to do. How have you been?

      Reply
  1. An Award Winning 100th Post « Inside My Head

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

