Free Wallpaper: Night & Day

Here’s May’s free wallpaper. I’ve been a bit MIA these past couple months. Life’s  been a bit hectic, but I’m playing catch-up. With this wallpaper my challenge was to be a bit more edgy/dark and to make something that can appeal to both men and women. My past wallpapers have been particularly girly (especially Beauty) and my style is more bright and happy. Well, this time I feel like I’ve just missed the mark. The concept is night and day and it was inspired by the image of the girl in the middle meditating. I wanted two very distinct environments with an air of mystery and desolation. It’s still a bit on the “bright side” and would probably draw a female’s attention first, but I’m getting better at photo manipulation (my bright side). Composition, execution, and filling the space are points I need to improve on. I can’t wait to compare all the wallpapers at the end of the year.

Nevertheless, here is Night & Day. I’ve provided 2 different resolutions because I now have a new laptop with a screen size of 1366 x 768. My former pc was 1440 x 900. I’ve also included a few screenshots of the process and close-ups.

Night & Day Wallpaper 1920 x 1080

Night & Day 1680 x 1050

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

