I’m Not Dreaming of a White Christmas

Even though I lived in Chicago for five years, I’ve never experienced a White Christmas, but I’m not complaining. If I never saw snow again I think I would be just fine. I grew up and now live in a warm climate. I can’t imagine not being able to sport a t-shirt and shorts if I want on Christmas day. There are plenty of places that have nice weather during “winter” yet they are very rarely represented. In movies and advertisements Christmas isn’t Christmas without snow. People sing phrases like “walking in a winter wonderland” or “chestnuts roasting on an open fire.” Try sitting around an open fire in 80 degree weather. Well I made something for the warm climates; a free Beach Christmas Wallpaper. Enjoy and leave a shout out below if you will be someplace warm this Christmas.

Wallpaper resolution 1680x1050

Wallpaper Resolution 1680×1050

Wallpaper Resolution 1920x1080

Wallpaper Resolution 1920×1080

I didn’t document the creative process but here are some of the source images I used found around www.sxc.hu:

beachsource4 beachsource3 beachsource2 beachsource1

P.S. technically this is the free wallpaper for the month of June. I’m still a bit behind…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I can certainly relate. I couldn’t care less if I were to experience another White Christmas. Last year in Chicago was white but this year looks less promising.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

