Break & White

black+white_womanPublicized first on my Facebook page S. Pinder Designs (click its Like button for even more cool content or follow me on twitter), is my third Threadless entry called Break & White. The challenge this time was to create a design using only black and white. “You can crosshatch and halftone until you’re blue in the face but gray is not allowed!” Loving the concept, I wanted to enter, but didn’t have much time on my hands. I gave myself one hour to research and sketch. Not a lot of entries at the time focused on typography, so that’s the direction I took. Quickly scanning through my fonts, nothing screamed at me so I just put pencil to paper.

b+wLater, I took my sketch into Illustrator and simply had fun (within another self-assigned time limit). Will my design win? We’ll see how it fares against the other nine hundred and sixty-eight submissions. Yup, 968! So if you like my design and you think it deserves a chance, please vote for it. If you have time check out the other submissions. Many of them are stellar; I handed out some fives. There’s even a chance to win Threadcash if you score over a hundred designs.

black+white_tank

F.Y.I If you’re looking for a site that can provide a quick mockup of a t-shirt design without any fancy software, try www.shirtmockup.com They also have layered Photoshop files for download.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thanks, i like it :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

