Design Inspiration: Brennan Fruge

Brennan FrugeWhat can I say? I like Brennan Fruge’s site design. The concept is fun and fresh and stays consistent and the navigation is easy. Visually interesting, I actually enjoy rolling over the icons to see what appears. The site is simple, but not in a bad way. It expresses creativity and a touch of humor without having to go over the top (like those sites filled with tons of meaningless animations). In my opinion, it’s just really well done. The content is worth clicking through too. The only issue I can think of is that I wish there was an image viewer for the drawing and painting section like there was for the others. Although, that really didn’t stop me from looking at each one. You can find out a little more about the actual person, Brennan Fruge, by viewing his resume.

Brennan Fruge Home Page

Here are a couple of my favorites from the site.

Brennan Fruge Illustration

Brennan Fruge Sketch

Brennan Fruge Sketch

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi Shavanna! I really like your blog and I’m pysched to hear you like my website! Inspiring others is even more than I could have hoped for when I was designing the site. Believe me, I’ve been waiting around for ME to put the finishing touches on the Drawing and Painting section for a while now, but it’s on my list. You have a lot of fun, inspiring and instructional posts on your blog. I just started a blog myself but I’m not as prolific a blogger as you, yet. I’ll be checking back in with yours for sure.

    Reply
    • Thank you for the kind words, but I’m still honing my skills. I just recently really started getting into blogging too. I checked out some of your posts on This Blog is Retroactive (is that the blog you were referring too?). They were very interesting and I learned some new things. I’ll keep checking in with yours as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

